Tags

, , , ,

I  have been struggling with my weight since college… Brutally speaking, never even close to succeed.

These days I have started AGAIN my so-called diet… Unlike all those failed ones before, this time is my last “redemption”. It’s gonna be ” Make it or accept it”.

The yoyo dieting has been affecting me for at least 7 years and my weight is always at the upper side instead of the desiring down side. These 7 years, I had never had a meal without feeling bad…I know It’s really unhealthy, mentally mostly. I just can’t stop feeling sick about it.

Living in a fashion-dominant world is harsh on women. With all the glamorous “perfect” people everywhere  it ‘s impossible to do anything without facing them… Literally…on the street, on TV, on the leaflets of a Deli promotion, even the stuff you read on a stool…The whole society is obsessed with perfect body and  we, women, are tragically being targeted. I am not what you call fat. 65 kg, 165cm is not actually too bad. But,a big BUT, I do feel floated. I don’t know how the idea of “being 50 kg is the only right thing” got stuck in me, but I’m pretty sure it didn’t come originally from my head… I’ve been brainwashed… By whom? TV, movies, music videos, instagram celebrities, fancy Youtubers, bonny models from nearly every fucking magazines… you name it…

Since we are on the subject, there is one thing i want to point out: why the HELL all the models from chocolate or fast food  commercials are so fit and skinny?  All the people who created those ads,  how dare you guys lie into our face?!  or probably that is the only thing they have eaten in weeks…

No matter how much feel violated by those ads, i prefer not turning into haters cause we all know it’s not gonna change soon enough…and I do not want to be a mean bitter loser who spit on the things she can’t have.

So, I will just do my freaking diet and work out until I feel happy about the damn number on the weight…

455375a8ec25b9eab8e60bcd3c38e5a3

Photo credit: I saw it on instagram but didn’t know it’s origin.